We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

All Happening Now (disc two)

by Adam Franklin

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £7 GBP  or more


These Times 02:58
For What It's Worth (free) 03:12
The Hitcher 03:51
Duress 05:56
Sci Flyer 03:07


All Happening Now

..is 36 songs, requested by 31 people and recorded in 30 days by Adam Franklin in July 2013 as part of an exclusive recordings project.

Mostly from his back catalogue - Swervedriver, Toshack Highway, Magnetic Morning and Bolts of Melody and solo tunes - there were also three random requests from the year 1967 as a "wildcard" option which he had to honour: luckily he loved the Hendrix tune and approved of the Buffalo Springfield and Frankie Valli requests - "I managed to dodge the Engelbert Humperdink bullet, although our guitar tech Duncan cannily made me record 1967's 'The Laughing Gnome' for him in exchange for fixing a wah wah pedal. This track will sadly remain in the vaults."

So after requests to make the whole set available, it finally is. The 31 original benefactors receive the whole set for free (apart from Duncan) and the rest of you can either listen to it endlessly on your computers via Bandcamp or purchase it from there and iTunes - but really, you want to buy it of course. (The cover versions are free.) The 36 tracks break down into three sets of 12 songs so discs one and two are available here now and disc three will be available from August 18th.

Muses Franklin: "The title 'All Happening Now' was suggested by Samuel Lapalme-Remis and it really was all happening last July - I didn't have too long to spend on each number and so the recordings had to be pretty spontaneous. I have allowed myself the luxury of re-mixing and retouching the tracks here and there in the interim, meaning that a certain number of the original recordings people received remain absolutely exclusive. There has been no additional recording however, just some drum tracks re-programmed and things nudged around."

Thanks to Ben Poore, Iain Blatherwick, Michael Faust, Meredith Puljung, Samuel Lapalme-Remis, Nick Ilott, Karl MacRae, Anna Smolinska, Anthony Seeley, Stephen Cross, Marie Cronin, Trevor Ydreos, Andy Barksdale, Fahmi Hosain, Geoff Calhoun, Peter Horvath, Jason Newberry, Whitney Profitt, Jeff Birgbauer, Colin Cherot, Brad Knox, Christian Santos, David Weislogel, Brandon Dudley, Rob Hobson, Greg Witt, Jim McDermott, Julien Hottinger, Daniel Johnson, Tom Kennedy, Ken Scott and Brad Sears.


released August 11, 2014

Sleeve design by Adam Franklin


all rights reserved



Adam Franklin UK

contact / help

Contact Adam Franklin

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Adam Franklin, you may also like: